Presentation Activity Settings

Presentation activity settings give Leaders and Co-Leaders control over how Thinkers view or interact with slides in a Presentation activity.

Note: Any modifications to an activity's settings only affects entries made after the change.

To open the Presentation activity settings:

  1. From the Navigation tab, select the appropriate Presentation activity. When selected, it highlights blue.
  2. Click on the gear wheel at the bottom of the activity tile (shown below), which opens the Presentation Settings dialog.

  1. Show Name Tags allows Leaders to choose whether Thinkers' entries display with a name tag. The name tag appears as the User’s screen name to the lower right of each entry. If Show Name Tags is not selected, then the description Anonymous is shown next to the username, and all entries are anonymous.
  2. Show Time Stamps allows Leaders to choose whether each entry displays with a creation date/time stamp. When this setting is enabled, the date/time stamp appears to the lower right of each entry.
  3. Allow Thinkers to Navigate within this Activity enables Leaders to choose whether or not Thinkers can view different slides within the activity. If this setting is not enabled, Thinkers only see the slide the Leader is currently viewing in the Session.

Inherit Permissions, when selected, maintains the permissions that set in the Session Settings. The level of permissions is displayed in the permission slider. The default permission for the Presentation activity is Creator.

Presentation Permission Levels

Setting the level of permissions allows you to define what Thinkers can and cannot do in a Presentation activity.


Reviewers can view comments and documents, but cannot add new comments and documents. Reviewers also cannot edit, reorder, organize, or delete comments or documents.


Creators can view slides and add comments to slides. It allows each user to edit or make changes to his/her own contributions. Creators cannot reorder contributions (move them within the same level). Creators can only delete their own contributions.


Editors can view, add, and edit comments and documents. They can organize and reorder all comments, but they can only delete their own comments. Editors can edit contributions made by others, but cannot delete them.


Co-Leaders have full permissions. They can view, add, edit, reorder, organize and delete any contributions made by any participants.


Custom permissions allow you to assign specific permissions that do not already exist in one of the other permission levels. Click on a drop-down arrow to make another selection.

Limits are in place to help prevent activities from becoming too complex and degrading the performance of a Session or client devices.

  1. Maximum Contributions in this Activity limits the total number of slides, comments, and images that all users can add to the entire Presentation. The default is 1,000.
  2. Maximum level of indentation sets the number of levels that you can indent an item to make it a sub-item under another one. The default is 3 levels below the main level item.
  3. Maximum COMMENTS per SLIDES limits the number of comments that can be entered for each slide in the Presentation. The default limit is 300.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Article is closed for comments.